God is a voyeur

Hey there!

Tonight is a damp, hot night.  Can’t believe it was raining since 6pm till now (8.30pm).  It’s not the kind of refreshing summer rain you people over in the US experience.  Rain is hot here.  (Hmm… I guess I meant that both ways.  You do know who Rain is, right?)

Why is this such a problem?  Easy.  I can’t sleep when the weather is too hot.  Rain in the evening will lower the temperature, but it becomes so humid.  Tropical weather and all that.  I wish there was snow, it would be nice to walk around as if you’re in a huge city-size refrigerator.

Rain in the night

Raindrops in the night

Yeah, thats a snapshot there of the rain.

To top it all off, while the rain got me moody (with the flu bug and all), I had to endure my cousin’s awful rendition of some unheard-of Japanese song.  Can’t his parents see he is just taking lessons at the Yamaha Music School just to please them?  Oh wait, that’s what most Singaporean kids do anyway.  Why should he be any different?

Cousin at the keyboard

He's not shy, he's just people-phobic.

It’s no wonder that his back is turned.  He is playing the Electone , after all. (Electone is a trademark name of Yamaha Music Corporation and refers to an electric organ.)  Oh, did I also mention my aunt says blogging and YouTube are frivolous activities?  Of course, we should be spending the time reading… or praying , right?  Bin Laden will be so proud of us.  Why not start a kitchen bomb-making class while we’re at it so we could wage our own little jihad against the Infidels in our spare time?  You certainly look the part.

I think a person is entitled to some spare time away from God, isn’t he?  Of all people, God should understand our need for privacy.  Or not.  He does see all that we do.  The Holy Voyeur.

I think voyeurism is for the sick of mind.  Where is the fun in just looking at people doing the naughty?  I’d like to participate too, please.  Being just an onlooker and imagining yourself in the action is not only lame, but a perverse act.  You’re meant to do, not just see.  Be proactive.  Be a doer, not a seer.  Change your life.

Oh yeah, that brings me to something that happened yesterday.  Went to the LFI Headquarters (it’s some sort of MLM-but-not-MLM network marketing company) and was instantly enraptured by this product called Atom Power.  It is supposedly able to improve your car’s fuel efficiency by up to 55%.  That’s really good, if it works.

I am considering marketing that product for LFI, seeing that I did sign up as a member 4 years ago.  Maybe its a sign I should stop sitting on my arse and start doing something worthwhile with my life.  I swear blogging doesn’t count as a great achievement.

Oh well, I have to go now.  Got this irritating cough to attend to.  I really don’t have to worry about the house being haunted.  My cousin’s music can scare even a banshee away.

~ by kestrel83 on January 19, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
